When the Moon hits your lips

I got lucky! I went out to dinner with a girl’s parents tonight and I have to admit, I was a little nervous. I thought I was going to be interviewed and over analyzed beyond my comfort zone. However, I was relieved to discover that her parents were avid drinkers and they enjoyed their beer and wine.

Normally, I wouldn’t order a beer the first time I ate with someone’s parents, but I felt out of place in this situation. So I ordered a Blue Moon. Blue Moon White draft beer served with an orange was my best friend for the night. To make it even better, when I finished it the Mrs. told me to get anther one!

I was trying to act as cool as possible and the Blue Moon definitely helped. Yes, you read that correctly. Blue Moon helps you maintain your coolness. I think it even made me look a little sophisticated. Blue Moon is thick, creamy, refreshing and a well-balanced beer. The citrus flavor sits well with your taste buds, but those of you who are counting you calories better be careful. Blue Moon has enough calories in it to be a small meal. It has 171 calories. Thats just one calorie away my long lost friend Colt 45.

You may call me biased for favoring this beer because it was my savor or even because it was free, but it really is good. For those of you who want to try something different or don’t like the taste of traditional style beer, give blue moon a shot. And don’t thank me if you become a little cooler after you finish a few.

Blue moon gets a strong 4 1/2 stars.

Did you know that Nevada consumes 38 gallons of alcohol per person annually? Either they are doing a lot of partying in Vegas or those aliens in Area 51 are throwing some raging keg parties.

I know this its not blue moon, but I didn’t want to bore my readers with Blue Moon commercials.

4 responses to “When the Moon hits your lips

  1. This is prob one of my five top favorite beers, good choice.

  2. This is seriously the best video I have up here.

  3. And Blue Moon is one of the top beers I have up here. Adam beer tasting at Bevmo this Friday!

  4. do we dare wine taste sat ?

Leave a Reply

