Boston’s Pride

As much as I am ridiculed for being a Yankee fan by my roommates and friends who have all seem to have hopped on the Red Sox bandwagon in recent years, I have to say I enjoy drinking their beer. Maybe it’s just satisfying knowing that their beer is going down my throat and not theirs, but there is something about Samuel Adams Light that makes me forget where I come from.

Sure I spite the Red Sox and sure I hate the movie Fever Pitch, but not because it’s a love story, but because Jimmy Fallon is a Red Sox fan.

Sam Adams Light doesn’t taste, look or feel like a light beer, but it is. It soothing and flavorful and a lot of quality is put into brewing it. Though I may have conflicting views with many of the men who make it, I think we can agree that Samuel Adams Light is a great beer.

Sam Adams gets 4 1/4 stars

One response to “Boston’s Pride

  1. I agree, the red sox suck. I like sam adams despite the toolbags who brew it.

Leave a Reply

