Sapporo, Sapporo, Sapporo!

Love beer? Love Saki bombs? Try Sapporo beer. Made in Japan, this rich tasting beer puts you into drinking mode. It goes down fast but with a little bite in the back of your mouth. I finished my Sapporo but I didn’t order another one only because it is quite costly. However, we don’t rate on price here (maybe we’ll start).

This beer also makes the perfect Saki bomb when you go out for sushi. A Saki bomb (for those of you who don’t know) is when you line two chop sticks parallel to one another on top of half a glass of beer. The you put a shot of Saki on top on the chop sticks. Bang the table and when the Saki drops (bomb) you chug.

Sapporo is 5.2% alcohol. So it is a little bit stronger than your average American beer. Maybe thats why it’s so good.

Sapporo is strong, quenching, filling and refreshing.
Sapporo gets 4 stars

Those Japanese sure know how to make their beer but damn they make some weird commercials.

5 responses to “Sapporo, Sapporo, Sapporo!

  1. Ha! Ha! If a Japanese commercial makes sense, it’s not Japanese! Cool visuals though and longer than the usual 10 second ones that if you blink you miss completely.

  2. I THINK SAPORO IS A FOOD BEER BUT I PREFER IT IN SAKI BAMBS!

  3. Bill 411 I thought your article about sapporo beer was great. I love the way that you included the commericals on u-tube as well nice touch !! I also like the way you said we rate the beer not the price very clever. I think you column would fit good in magazines such a maxim. I really enjoy hearing what you have to say about a variety of beers.

  4. There is nothing worse than having saki left and no sapporro, Great to drink by itself too.

  5. As Tina wrote above, your writing style is very good.

    I love Japanese beer, too. (My favorite, though, is Kirin…but they’re all great).
    From where I live, Japanese beer is domestic…so it’s not expensive. 😉

    I wrote a few posts about beer…the most recent is here:
    http://tokyo5.wordpress.com/2009/02/22/japanese-beer/

    (BTW, 酒 is spelled saké (not saki)).

Leave a Reply

